Our events and key dates banner

Our Events and Key Dates

Upcoming Events

Details of events that are open to the wider Xavier community will be published here.

For information regarding internal College events, visit the Calendar on the College Portal, accessible with your parent username and password.

College Term Dates 2021

Term 1 — 2021

 
Wednesday 6 January Professional staff return; College re-opens
Thursday 21 January New Staff Day

Monday 25 January

College Professional Learning Day

Wednesday 27 January Campus Professional Learning Day
Thursday 28 January Student Orientation Day
Friday 29 January First academic classes - all students
Tuesday 4 February Senior Campus Mass
Thursday 1 April Term concludes

Term 2 — 2021

 
Monday 19 April Staff return - Professional Learning Day
Tuesday 20 April All students return
Friday 11 June Assessment and Reporting Day
Friday 18 June Term concludes

Term 3 — 2021

 
Monday 12 July Staff return - Formation Day
Tuesday 13 July Students return
Friday 6 August Senior Campus Professional Learning Day
Friday 18 September Term concludes

Term 4 — 2021

 
Monday 4 October

Senior Campus staff and students return;
Burke Hall & Kostka Hall staff return

Tuesday 5 October Burke Hall & Kostka Hall students return
Monday 1 & Tuesday 2 November College closed - Melbourne Cup Holiday
Monday 15 November Burke Hall and Kostka Hall Assessment and Reporting Day
Thursday 2 December Senior Campus students finish
Friday 10 December Term concludes for Teaching Staff
Wednesday 22 December College closes at 12:00pm

Public Holidays 2021

New Year's Day Friday 1 January 
Australia Day Tuesday 26 January
Labour Day Monday 8 March
Good Friday Friday 2 April
Easter Sunday Sunday 4 April
Easter Monday Monday 5 April
ANZAC Day Sunday 25 April
Queen's Birthday Monday 14 June
Friday before the AFL Grand Final TBC
Melbourne Cup Day Tuesday 2 November
Christmas Day Saturday 25 December
Boxing Day Sunday 26 December
Christmas Day Holiday Monday 27 December
Boxing Day Holiday Tuesday 28 December