Our major events and key dates banner

Our Major Events and Key Dates

College Term Dates 2021

Term 1 — 2021

 
Wednesday 6 January General staff return; College reopens
Thursday 21 January New Staff Induction (Whole school)
Friday 22 January New Staff Induction (Campus based)

Monday 25 January

College Professional Learning Day

Wednesday 27 January Campus Professional Learning Day
Thursday 28 January Student Orientation Day
Friday 29 January First academic classes - all students
Tuesday 4 February Senior Campus Mass
Thursday 1 April Term concludes

Term 2 — 2021

 
Monday 19 April

Staff return

Tuesday 20 April Students return
Friday 4 June Senior Campus Assessment and Reporting Day
Friday 11 June Burke Hall & Kostka Hall Assessment and Reporting Day
Friday 18 June Term concludes

Term 3 — 2021

 
Tuesday 13 July Students return
Friday 6 August Senior Campus Professional Learning Day
Friday 17 September Term 3 concludes

Term 4 — 2021

 
Monday 4 October

Senior Campus students return;

Tuesday 5 October Burke Hall & Kostka Hall students return
Monday 1 & Tuesday 2 November College closed - Melbourne Cup Holiday
Monday 15 November Burke Hall and Kostka Hall Assessment and Reporting Day
Friday 3 December Term concludes for students
Wednesday 22 December College closes at 12:00pm

Public Holidays 2021

Friday 1 January New Year's Day
Tuesday 26 January Australia Day
Monday 8 March Labour Day
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Sunday 4 April Easter Sunday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Sunday 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday 14 June Queen's Birthday
Subject to AFL schedule Friday before the AFL Grand Final
Tuesday 2 November Melbourne Cup Day
Saturday 25 December Christmas Day
Sunday 26 December Boxing Day
Monday 27 December Christmas Day Holiday
Tuesday 28 December Boxing Day Holiday

College Term Dates 2022

Senior Campus students return

Term 1 — 2022

 
Monday 10 January College Re-opens
Thursday 27 January Student Orientation Day
Friday 28 January First academic classes - all students
Friday 8 April Term 1 concludes

Term 2 — 2022

 
Wednesday 27 April Students return
Friday 10 June Assessment and Reporting Day (College-wide)
Friday 24 June Term 2 concludes

Term 3 — 2022

 
Tuesday 19 July Students return
Friday 19 August Professional Learning Day (College-wide)
Friday 17 September Term 3 concludes

Term 4 — 2022

 
Monday 3 October Staff and Students return
Monday 31 October & Tuesday 1 November College closed - Melbourne Cup Holiday
Wednesday 7 December Term 4 concludes for students
Thursday 22 December College closes at 12:00pm

Public Holidays 2022

Saturday 1 January New Year's Day
Monday 3 January New Year's Day Holiday
Wednesday 26 January Australia Day
Monday 14 March Labour Day
Friday 15 April Good Friday
Saturday 16 April Saturday before Easter Sunday
Sunday 17 April Easter Sunday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Monday 25 April ANZAC Day
Monday 13 June Queen's Birthday
Subject to AFL schedule Friday before the AFL Grand Final
Tuesday 1 November Melbourne Cup Day
Sunday 25 December Christmas Day
Monday 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday 27 December Christmas Day Holiday